Will there be an announcement when S3 DVD ships? [It's shipped :) ]

edited January 2011 in Sam & Max
If so, will it be on the site, or also emailed to us?

Or, do people just start posting excitedly when they start receiving it?

I'm new to backorders here so I don't know how it works. (And, what can I say, I know it's still October, but I am excited, and I just had to ask!)

Thank you! :)

ETA: For some reason I don't receive newsletters or anything (and no they're not in my spam folder) so if that's the way to find out I guess I'd better work harder on that.

Comments

• edited October 2010
    When it ships, you'll recieve an email notification, in addition to the ability to see that your order has shipped from the My Telltale page.
  • edited October 2010
    When it ships, you'll recieve an email notification, in addition to the ability to see that your order has shipped from the My Telltale page.

Thank you.

If anyone has received notification or a shipping status, I'd love to know, October being over and all.

Thanks again. :)
  • edited October 2010
    mrskittens wrote: »
    Thank you.

If anyone has received notification or a shipping status, I'd love to know, October being over and all.

Thanks again. :)

It's in final mastering now, and is expected to begin shipping within a week or so.
  • edited October 2010
    Kinda hoping that the $34.95 version will have something extra compared to the current $9.95 one on sale. Came back to the site today and found everything's been heavily discounted from about a month after I placed my order in April!

I've got a JoWood edition of Sam & Max season 1 with the poster, and the Telltale seasons 1 and 2 DVDs, looking forward to completing the collection. Maybe I'll see if I can pick up JoWood releases of season 2 and 3 if they're available just for completeness' sake :)
  • edited October 2010
    It's in final mastering now, and is expected to begin shipping within a week or so.

Thanks, I appreciate the update!