The Legendary Monkey Island FanArt

Comments

• edited November 2009
    Awesome! Where did you get it printed, and how much was it? I've had some stuff printed at Shapeways.com...

Edit: Ah, I see, Ownage.

Is this your first ZBrush-model? I'm thinking about trying myself on it, although I have no sculpting background at all, so I'm a little hesitant.
  • edited November 2009
    Falanca wrote: »
    Old, or new Robotnik? New Robotnik is just cheesy, not even comparable to LeChuck.

EDIT: Oh, pardon me, it's a COMPLAINT after all.

Definitely old Robotnik. Sonic lost his way after Sonic 3&K, imo. The storyline, gameplay and plot all suffered. More forgivable was changing Robotnik's name to Eggman and making him cheesy, but I still prefer the old one by a long shot.

Even Sonic CD is bad imo. One step forward, two steps back. Time travel is lame, finding those machines is a pain in the arse, the levels are messy and disjointed, the American music is on all the post-MegaCD versions, the special stages are badly-designed...wait...wrong forum.
  • edited November 2009
    GuybrushT, I love that statue! Will they make copies for whoever asks for them? I'd gladly pay £200 for that, if I had the money.
  • edited November 2009
    tbm1986 wrote: »
    Definitely old Robotnik. Sonic lost his way after Sonic 3&K, imo. The storyline, gameplay and plot all suffered. More forgivable was changing Robotnik's name to Eggman and making him cheesy, but I still prefer the old one by a long shot.

Actually, his name was always "Eggman" in Japan, they were just getting his name aligned in all languages when they started calling him that. And yes, I would love nothing more than for Sega to take a lesson from Mega Man 9 and make Sonic the Hedgehog 4 (because Sonic 3 & Knuckles is one game, dammit) in old 16-bit style. Sonic Rush is absolutely a terrific step towards this.