Concepts and Such

Ry GuyRy Guy Telltale Alumni
edited July 2009 in Private Pirates Club
Stuff that has lead up to current designs and stuff that has just been left to die.

Comments

• edited June 2009
    Ry Guy wrote: »
    Did that work?

I get an Oh Crumbs
  • Ry GuyRy Guy Telltale Alumni
    edited June 2009
    Geh, i'm not very good at this. Lets see if i can get the hang of it.

http://vip.telltalegames.com/files/monkeyisland/ryanconcepts/lechuck_demon_sm.jpg

Yay! It worked. This was the ultimate version of a stonesque version of lechuck with tusks.. don't know what we were thinking. Just nuts.

http://vip.telltalegames.com/files/monkeyisland/ryanconcepts/lechuck_demonThumbs_sm.jpg

Leading up the the tusks.
  • edited June 2009
    Is that an alternate LeChuck? It looks awesome. It has a very menacing vibe.

EDIT: Now that you mention it, though, the tusks are a weird fit for LeChuck. By the way, I noticed that there are a few other newly uploaded concepts.

Anatomy of a Pirate: http://vip.telltalegames.com/files/monkeyisland/ryanconcepts/slide_anatomyofapirate_sm.jpg
    Guybrush Thumbs: http://vip.telltalegames.com/files/monkeyisland/ryanconcepts/Guybrush_thumbs_sm.jpg
    LeChuck Beards: http://vip.telltalegames.com/files/monkeyisland/ryanconcepts/lechuck_beards_sm.jpg
  • edited June 2009
    Oh, I'm really interested in this, concept art and the material-that-never-made-it are usually very interesting (and so far it delivers, what a weird but cool design :D). Looking forward to future updates.
    edited June 2009
    Yea, Lechuck just kind of lacks personality in this way. Lipsync would have been pretty simple though..
  • edited June 2009
    The tusks are an interesting idea, as is the stone motif, but if you squint a bit the horns make him look like a bunny.
  • edited June 2009