Monkey Island Treasure Hunting!

Comments

• edited October 2009
    Yay a new map! ^^
  • edited October 2009
    i've added the map but i have to wait til i get home before i have a go.... I'm at work darn it! Darn it all to heck!
  • edited October 2009
    Finally a new map! :)
  • edited October 2009
    i am new to this, as i only purchased tbhe season last week. What i want to know is how many maps are we supossed to have by now? as i have 4 maps waiting to be done.
  • edited October 2009
    Yay! We were bugging them about
    not being able to see the inside of Club41
    and
    the as-yet lack of pirate bar like the SCUMM Bar in the game
    . They've addressed both these issues in one go and left me wondering if we're going to see
    this location
    in the next chapter. Did anyone
    notice the judge concept art when you rolledover one of the mugs
    ?
    Maybe he is related to the Goodsoups after all! :)
  • edited October 2009
    cjayp33 wrote: »
    i am new to this, as i only purchased tbhe season last week. What i want to know is how many maps are we supossed to have by now? as i have 4 maps waiting to be done.

Maps 1, 2, 7-9 have been released. Map 1 appears when you first enter the treasurehunt section of the game. Map 2 appears when you complete map 1 (you might have to claim your prize on the website first, though). Maps 7-9 might be activated by way of http://www.telltalegames.com/treasurehunt?addmap=n where n is 7, 8 or 9.

Originally, there were person-specific links for map 7 in the Interloper (TTG monthly newsletter) and map 8 was somewhere on one of the fan sites (Mix n Mojo, I think). The links have been posted by forum regulars several times in this thread for your convenience. Map 9 only came out yesterday or today (I think) and I'm not sure of everybody's sources but I got mine by using the addmap function.

Hope this helps!
  • edited October 2009
    I hear that you get map 9 from the interloper.