Batman: EW Episode 3 Waiting Thread - Releasing Nov 21st, Trailer Out Now

Comments

• edited November 2017

If I had to guess, this is gonna be a 90% Bruce episode. If Batman fights were that tame, it would feel soooooo underwhelming.

I like Bruce scenes anyway, so I’m fine with that.

AChicken posted: »

Probably because they had some serious gore and brutality in them. Episode 1's agent's fingers getting cut off? That's some serious stuff. E

• I don't understand the fascination either, nor the desire to show them mercy. In the real world, I want to apply capital punishment on all of them. I consider all the villains in this season terrorists, too.

This would be so out of character. I never understood the fascination for terrorist groups. They're scum.

• edited November 2017

I don't believe in the death penalty. Life in prison? Yes. Mental Help? Definitely. Death? Absolutely not. I believe in people and their rehabilitation. I'm a pro life (For criminals) pro choice (Pregnancy, etc.) kind of guy. (My real life mentality/stance.)

Again, i think people aren't looking at them for what they are. They're comic book villains. They're written to be bad guys. Just like some of them have been written to make a turn and become heroes (Harley and Clayface for example) If Batman can forgive them and give them a second chance who are we not to? No one wants to read a comic book where the villains get executed every time they commit a crime. That's why comic book fans love the villains so much. Their gimmicks are often more colorful and interesting then the heroes themselves. I'm starting to wonder if these people who see these bad guys as "scum and terrorists" ever bother to pick up and/or understand comic books and comic book characters on a regular basis. Because it's a pretty easy concept and point of view to understand.