Steam Walking Dead Out, TELLTALE version OUT NOW!

Comments

• edited April 2012
    Jason6 wrote: »
    Here you go buddy. Soak on this "said, implied" statement from a RED.

Saying that the versions are different isn't an implication of inferiority.
  • edited April 2012
    So if we received a Steam code to play TWD, will we still be able to download and play from TTG once released, or is it one or the other?

Sorry I'm a TTG noob. :D
  • edited April 2012
    Kevin wrote: »
    The content is exactly the same between steam and the ttg version. The only differences are technical (how the game interacts with steam servers vs telltale servers). The game itself is identical in every way.

Ok Kevin. Thank you for clarifying that. May be hard to translate sincerity through the web, but for my part...I apologize for my misunderstanding, and for transferring that misunderstanding to others.

It is true I am excited for the game, and disappointed for this release having put aside a whole day and for nothing. And doesnt let you off the hook.

But I will apologize for my misunderstanding.
  • edited April 2012
    EclecticOC wrote: »
    So if we received a Steam code to play TWD, will we still be able to download and play from TTG once released, or is it one or the other?

Sorry I'm a TTG noob. :D

Yep, you will definitely be able to download it from us, as soon as the issue is resolved on our end.
  • edited April 2012
    Checked the forum 12 hours later and I can't believe some people are still finding things to complain about lol
  • edited April 2012
    Mike wrote: »
    Saying that the versions are different isn't an implication of inferiority.

Stating that... and then allowing the forum to post opinions on the differences, experiences with buggy software and negative reception, without clarifying that statement...is implying that. The statement should have been clarified before allowing such inconsistencies of truth until now...well after the fact.