"Login Error: Can't communicate with Telltale Servers."

Comments

• Damn ... Thanks anyway.

GavinUK86 posted: »

go back? do you mean how long it'll take to fix? i have no idea. could be half an hour. could be 24 hours. your guess is as good as mine.

• Has anyone received an email yet?

• not yet

Undeadelvis posted: »

Has anyone received an email yet?

• I am so pissed with telltale
    AT LEAST SAY STH TO APOLOGY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Looks like its time for refund or steam key given to us. Cause this is Amateur hour, as an experienced dev I know things happen, but for TTG to know about the problem and say nothing or tell people an expected fix time is unprofessional.

• Can we at least get an ETA on the fix?

• go back? do you mean how long it'll take to fix? i have no idea. could be half an hour. could be 24 hours. your guess is as good as mine.

RubyMoon posted: »

Do you know how long does it takes to go back ? Sorry i'm kinda new to the whole thing !

• Yeah I'm an engineer and I'm a little baffled to why DRM servers would be bogged down like this. Download servers, sure; there's a lot bandwidth needed but DRM? Come on. All it basically is, is an authentication server. Small amounts of data.

• And the cracked version is already up on the pirate sites. TOTALLY worth stopping all us pre-orderers from being able to play for lord knows how long, it stopped the pirates for a good 5 minutes while they cracked the steam version. Sigh.

No, I'm not going to be typing my username and pasting password in over and over until they fix it tonight, I have better stuff to do. I was thinking of getting Wolf to play after this; definitely won't be buying it direct, once burnt, twice shy etc. Maybe wait for a steam sale.

• Same problem here and no e-mail :(

• This is unacceptable
    telltale should at least say something